Home / Business Review / Retail Natural Gas Sales Business

Retail Natural Gas Sales Business

In the face of the challenges brought by COVID-19 during the year, the Group adhered to government’s guidelines in pandemic prevention and control, at the same time ensured the safety of gas supply. Customer-orientation is the bedrock of the Group’s business activities, we further explored gas demand of existing customers and developed new customers, utilising our digitalised tools which collected and analysed customers’ energy consumption data, to give us more insights into their energy consumption characteristics and predict future demands. As such, the Group was able to customise sales package for users and drove the growth of their energy consumption.

During the year, natural gas supply was adequate, upstream natural gas city gate price was reduced. At the same time, the Group increased low-cost LNG import through our own long-term contracts and from spot market utilising controlling shareholder’s Zhoushan terminal, which effectively optimised the gas supply structure and reduced overall gas procurement cost during the year. We shared part of the cost saving with customers who were price-sensitive, effectively stimulated their gas consumption volume.

New Customers Development

Most of the Group’s projects are located in key areas of air pollution prevention and control, including Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Henan, Shandong, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, Guangdong and other provinces, where local governments strictly implement environmental protection policies. Leveraging on the opportunity of air pollution control battle, the Group has further explored business opportunity in the C/I market and actively promoted coal-fired boilers replacement and LPG-to-gas etc. for C/I users. At the same time, with the increasing number of manufacturing companies relocating to industrial parks, and our advantage of possessing many industrial parks concessions, the Group has developed a large number of new C/I customers.

During the year, a total of 28,367 new customers (gas appliances installed with daily designed capacity of 17,077,763 cubic meters) were developed. Among them, the installed daily designed capacity from “coal-to-gas conversion” was approximately 4,780,000 cubic meters, accounting for 28% of the newly developed C/I customers. The Group implements market-based pricing for C/I customers' installation fees, which was steady compared with the previous year. By the end of 2020, the Group has served a total of 177,128 C/I customers (gas appliances installed with daily designed capacity of 141,786,545 cubic meters).

China is sprinting toward a “moderately well-off society”, urbanisation rate has exceeded 60% in 2020. Government’s urbanisation rate target is to reach 65% within the “14th Five-Year Plan” period, in this context, the utilisation of clean energy is essential to improve the environment as well as to meet the demand arising from people's pursuit of quality life, which will also provide the Group with enormous opportunities of developing urban residential customers. The Group will continue to focus on new customers development in urban areas, and enhance gas pipeline infrastructure establishment, so as to further raise the penetration rate of our projects. As a good corporate citizen, the Group will also assist local governments in achieving the replacement of scattered coals for the prevention and control of air pollution, focusing on areas in proximity to our existing concessions, to carry out “rural coal-to-gas project” prudently.

During the year, the Group developed a total of 2,293,000 residential households, in which new buildings, existing buildings and “rural coal-to-gas” conversion accounted for 74%, 5% and 21% respectively. The average construction and installation fee was RMB2,492 per household, maintaining at a stable level over the past few years. As of the 31 December 2020, the Group has developed 23.21 million residential customers cumulatively, raising the average piped gas penetration rate from 60.4% in 2019 to 62.0%.

主頁 / 業務回顧 / 零售天然氣業務

零售天然氣業務

2020年面對新冠肺炎疫情帶來的嚴峻挑戰,本集團在配合國家做好疫情防控工作的同時,積極為客戶做好供氣安全保障。本集團以客戶需求為導向,深入挖掘存量客戶及開發新用戶的用氣需求,同時利用數字化工具收集及分析客戶用能數據,以助我們充分掌握客戶的用能規律和需求,使本集團更有針對性地根據客戶用能特點制定銷售策略,推動客戶能源需求的增長。

年內,上游天然氣門站價格有所降低,本集團將門站價下調的部分向終端用戶進行了價格傳導。本集團亦利用控股股東舟山碼頭增加低價LNG長約和現貨資源採購,優化氣源結構,降低了年內的天然氣綜合採購成本。我們與價格敏感度較高的客戶分享了部分成本節約,有效刺激客戶用氣量。

新用戶開發

本集團大部分項目位於大氣污染防治實施重點地區,包括京津冀、河南、山東、江蘇、浙江、廣東等,地方政府嚴格執行環保政策。本集團藉助大氣污染防治攻堅戰的契機,深挖工商業市場潛力,積極推動工商用戶燃煤鍋爐替代、LPG改氣等工程。同時依託工業退城入園之機遇及公司經營範圍內多個工業園區項目之優勢,大量開發新工商業用戶。

年內,本集團共開發28,367個新用戶(已裝置日設計供氣量17,077,763立方米之燃氣器具)。當中屬於「煤改氣」的新用戶開口氣量約478萬立方米╱日,佔新開發工商業用戶的28%。本集團對於工商業用戶的工程安裝費實施市場化定價,年內均價保持穏定。截至2020年12月31日,本集團所服務的工商業用戶總共達到177,128個(已裝置日設計供氣量141,786,545立方米之燃氣器具)。

中國正處於全面建設小康社會的關鍵階段,2020年全國常住人口城鎮化比率已超60%,政府目標在「十四‧五」期間,城鎮化比率將要提高至65%。大規模的城鎮化進程需配合清潔能源利用以改善環境,及符合民眾對高品質生活的追求,因此為本集團帶來龐大的城鎮家庭用戶開發潛力。本集團將繼續聚焦城市燃氣項目的新用戶開發,完善燃氣管網設施的建設,持續提升項目氣化率。作為良好的企業公民,本集團亦會協助地方政府完成散煤替代的污染防治工作,主要集中於現有項目周邊地區審慎地進行農村煤改氣工程。

年內,本集團共開發229.3萬個家庭用户,其中新房、老房及「農村煤改氣」用户分别佔新開發用戶的74%、5%及21%。每戶平均工程安裝費為人民幣2,492元,與過去數年相比維持穩定。截至2020年12月31日,本集團累計已開發2,321萬個家庭用戶,平均管道燃氣氣化率由2019年的60.4%上升至62.0%。